this site has limited support for your browser. we recommend switching to edge, chrome, safari, or firefox.

find your love language and matching roller blend

Dr. Gary Chapman wrote The 5 Love Languages back in 1992. In that now-famous work, he coined the term “love languages” to explain the fundamentally different ways we express and receive love. But the love languages aren’t just for romance! You can use the love languages to appreciate people in business, to support friends, and to show someone you care.

Knowing your love language...

The purpose of knowing your own love language(s) is to understand what you need from a partner, friend, or family member. The purpose of knowing your loved ones' love language(s) is to understand how to best express your love for them. In other words, you can learn how to "speak" your loved one's love language.

The 5 different love languages:

1. Quality Time

You express love by enjoying quality time with someone - no phones, distractions, or interruptions. You can hurt someone with this language by being distracted on your phone while they speak. 

2. Acts of Service

You express love by doing things for people, like running errands for someone when you know they're too stressed to do them. You can hurt someone with this love language by being lazy or breaking commitments. 

3. Physical Touch

You express love through appropriate and timely touch, such as a hug when someone needs one. You can especially hurt someone with this love language by neglecting them.

4. Words of Affirmation

You express love by communicating verbally, such as saying the words aloud, "I love you!" You can hurt someone with this love language by not reciprocating an "I love you."

5. Receiving Gifts

You express love by giving thoughtful gifts as kind gestures. You can hurt someone with this love language by forgetting a birthday or getting a hasty, thoughtless gift.


(Take the quiz here to see what your love language is.)


Essential Oil Roller Ball Recipes


Heart made from daisy flowers.

Do you know your love language (and it could be more than one)? Essential oils have powerful emotional effects on us. Enjoy these roller blends based on your love language(s)! 

Quality Time Roller Blend

This blend is ideal for authenticity, playfulness, spontaneity, and enjoying the moment.

Acts of Service Roller Blend

  • 5 drops cardamom
  • 5 drops lemon 
  • 5 drops grapefruit
  • Fill to top with FCO

This blend is ideal for increasing spiritual insight and opening our hearts and minds to generosity.

Physical Touch Roller Blend

  • 5 drops lavender
  • 5 drops cinnamon
  • 5 drops jasmine
  • Fill to top with FCO

 This blend is ideal for connecting with your own body and also contains aphrodisiac properties.

Words of Affirmation Roller Blend

  • 5 drops cypress
  • 5 drops spearmint
  • 5 drops bergamot 
  • Fill to top with FCO

This blend is ideal for balancing your throat chakra, which results in effective communication skills and expressiveness. 

Receiving Gifts Roller Blend

  • 5 drops sandalwood
  • 5 drops lavender
  • 5 drops wild orange 
  • Fill to top with FCO

This blend is ideal for harvesting humility and devotion.

Don’t forget to follow us on Instagram and Facebook for DIY recipes, sales + more! Feel free to share your creations by tagging us on social media! We'd love to see them. 


DISCLAIMER: Make sure you are using the safest essential oils available to you, we use Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade. All information mentioned in this blog post has not been evaluated by Health Canada or the FDA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.


leave a comment

please note, comments must be approved before they are published


no more products available for purchase

your cart is currently empty.